Maharishi Vidya Mandir (MVM) School, Guwahati is a part of Maharishi Global Education Movement ::: Maharishi Vidya Mandir School chain is one of the largest school systems with 170 branches in 16 states ::: Over 100000 students in 170 branches ::: About 6500 teaching, administrative and support staff ::: Maharishi Vedic Science based-Consciousness based-Unified Field  based integrated system of Ideal Education ::: Course based on Central Board of Secondary Education Pattern ::: Excellent Extra ordinary academic achievement and co-curricular activities.
Quick Link
Honoured Brahmachari Girish ji
Mission Statement
School Profile
School Calender
Details of Infrastructure
Students Enrollment
Status Of Affiliation
Transfer Certificate
School Details
CBSE Mandatary Data
Admission Form

Details of Staff

Total Knowledge for Everyone
“Let us mould your children’s future and prepare them for leadership in the world “


A well-qualified, trained, experienced and motivated teaching staff is the key to quality education. The ability of our teaching staff enables every child to acquire academic skills and develop an analytical approach to problem solving. We keep the less number of students in each class to ensure individual attention and close supervision. The relationship between teachers and students does not end with the class. Besides regular parents and teachers meetings, the teachers keep in touch with the parents and create a better understanding among all. It gives a new depth to the teacher-student-parent relationship.

  Mrs.  Papri  Saha  
Principal of MVM, Guwahati

Number of teaching Staff

Designation Total No.
Principal 1
Librarian 1
TGT 13

List of Staff

S.No. Name Designation Qualification
1  Mrs. Papri Saha  Principal MA, B. Ed.
2   Anupama Das  TGT MA, B.Ed.
3   Babita Lahon Gogoi TGT MA, B. Ed.
4   Babita Rajak  TGT MA, B. Ed
5   Bhim Dubey  TGT MA, B.Ed.
6   Dalimi Bordoloi  TGT M. Sc. B.Ed.
7   Dharma Dutta Sarma TGT BA, B.Ed.
8   Jhumpa Dutta  TGT B. Sc. B.Ed.
9   Junumoni Hazarika  TGT M. Sc. B.Ed.
10   Ramananda Haloi  TGT M.Sc. , B. Ed.
11   Rimjim Deka  TGT MA, B. Ed.
12   Rumi Goswami  TGT MA, B. Ed.
13   Sabita Goswami  TGT BA, B. Ed.
14   Vashyati Bhuyan  TGT MA, B. Ed. M. Phil.
15   Champak  Kr.Sarma  PT/TGT M. Sc.
16   Mayuri  Neog  PT/TGT MA, B.Ed
17   Pranab  Rajbongshi  PT/TGT B.Sc,
18   Purabi Bhattacharya Borah  PRT B. Mus
19   Champak Kr.Sarma   PT/TGT M. Sc.
20   Mayuri  Neog  PT/TGT MA, B.Ed
21   Ila Devi  PRT B.F.A.
22   Raju Kr Sarma Librarian M. Lib. Sc.

Details of salary being paid by the school to teaching staff/non teaching staff (to be updated time to time) as per CBSE norms, VI pay commission.

Mode of payment of salary

Salary is drawn through O.B.C. by single cheque transfer for the permanent staff and individual cheque for the part time staff.